林懷民先生給我上的一課, A class from Lin, Hui-Min

直到今天,我才知道我從事的是一門菩薩的工作。

      Today, I find the job I have done for 6 years is a holy career like the Buddha did.

課程的開端是一場火災,大年初五正值新春開市之時,位於八里地區的雲門舞集卻迎來了一場空。大火燒掉了一些重要的劇本及戲服,帶走了雲門人的回憶,好在事情總沒這樣遭,上天派了上百位的消防天使,成功的阻止了祝融的肆虐。臺灣文化藝術之光,在手拿瞄子及水帶的英雄們的努力下,艱辛的在寒風中留存了下來。面對滿目瘡痍的火場,不同於一般人的悲天嗆地,或是沮喪頹唐。林懷民先生勇敢的駐立在空蕩蕩的排練場中,向所有關心雲門的同胞說明雲門並未倒下。

A fire happened on the fifth day of 2008 Chinese New Year make the Cloud Gate Theater, which is a famous Taiwanese Dance Theater, losing their home. The fire destroyed some plots and clothes on the rehearsal stadium. Fortunately, God sent more than 100 firefighters impeded the fire spreading to the storagewhich stores the majority of drama clothes and many important documentation of Cloud Gate Theater. These Heroes carried fire nozzles and spread waterlines to keep the first Taiwanese Dancing Theaterwhich is world famous, and be regarded one of privileges in Taiwanfrom disappear. Standing on the rehearsal stadium, Mr. Hui-Min Lin, the chief of this theater, did not complain or feel depressed. He sternly told every Taiwanese who concerns on the CGT, his Dancing Theater will continue to perform, and would not felt down by this fire.

今天是大火過後一週,新聞媒體報導此事的熱度未減,而以林先生的角度來看,他今日的消防局感謝之旅已經遲了。感謝會上,林先生不斷的向我們道謝,也對今日消防局營造出的盛大場面感到不安及愧疚。會中林總監的文雅,感恩及感激,深深的打動了所有在場的同仁。即便遭逢劇變,他仍心存感激,稱這次火災是上天給雲門的考驗;其實對我們而言,只不過是克盡本份,完成所有人民託付的任務,林先生卻以菩薩般「聞聲救苦」的偉大情操大力讚揚。我想到,雲門這樣偌大的團體,如此高的知名度,卻對我們這些早已習慣隱身在掌聲之下的打火弟兄如此正面的鼓勵。他的知足,他的誠摯與滿滿的謝意,深深的震撼著我。

Today is the eighth day after the fire. Although Mr. Lin think it is too late to express his appreciation to all firefighters, all media are still enthusiastically concerning on this news. On the ceremony, Mr. Lin said “Thank you” to all of us for many timesbut apologized for causing so much “Troubles” for us. His cultured manners, thanksgiving, and truly appreciation really touched our minds. After such great lost, he remains on cool, and said thanks for God, this fire had tested the CGT, and will build the CGT to a better group. For us, firefighting is just our routine jobHis truly appreciation really touched our minds and reminds me to treasure what I have now, and thanks for everything the fate throw to me.

在回家的途中,我想到好多人要感謝,雖我幸免於火災,但身邊默默支持我的人不比火災出勤的消防人員少。尤其是我的父母,一直給我鼓勵,支持我的決定。還有好多朋友及師長,我一路求學工作上尚稱順利,都是因為他們的扶持與提攜。今晚跟美華聊了很多過去我受過的挫折,感謝她一直在我身邊陪著我,總是體諒,試著了解,耐心傾聽,做為一個在感情路上總不順利的人,我這次終於碰上一個對的女孩。

On my way to go home, I think I am so lucky. I did not suffer a fire, but those people who support me are more than the firefighters responding the fire. Especially for my parents, they always encourage and support me. Many teachers, friends, classmates, and coworkers have given me many supports in my life. I talked to Elvena about those frustrations and wounds I suffered in the past, and she considerate, understood, and listened to me. I really thank God, as an all-thumbs boy on chasing after girls, for bringing a Miss Right to me.

感謝上天,給了我超乎我應得的幸福。

感謝我的父母,在有限的環境中,帶給了我最大最豐富的世界。

感謝我身邊的親友,總是給我扶持,在崎嶇難行的人生路途上,助我跨越一個又一個坑洞。

當然還有我的女友,謝謝妳的懂事及體諒,在共行的未來,我會努力讓妳因我而感到驕傲及快樂-就好像妳帶給我的一樣。

Thanks for all happiness from God, there are more than what I should have.

Thank my parents for giving me such a colorful life.

Thank all friends around me, they always support me and assist me when I am in need.

Thank Elvena for your consideration and understand. In our future, I will try my best to bring joys to you and make you feel proud of me-like you have given to me.

本篇發表於 心情。將永久鏈結加入書籤。

發表留言